From the heart of a Runaway Slave:

I am a believer of Resistance. I believe in Self Esteem. I believe in Freedom. I believe in Standing against the Oppressor. But it hurts to see what the current part of life journey has turned me into. Now I am a Coward. A Helpless Slave. I am Selfish. I left my Land to starve alone. I left the Warfield! I am a Looser!
No doubt my presence doesn’t matter much, but this thing kills me every time i laugh a bit louder here. I am not bragging about being a patriot or alike, but I want to let it out, because this beast inside kills me every hour. Wallah! I hear my conscience crying, when i laugh, when i sing, when i am happy!
Hearing about the casualties, the killings, I want to scream,  scream the heart out. I want to give my part. I want to be there to feel their pain. Yes, that is where I feel my self as a Thug, a betrayer, a Coward. Yes I am! And I cannot forget this feel. Never!
Everytime I hear Barkati Sahab screaming ” Azadi lena, Saudaa naa kar na, Dokha naa dena”. I relate it ti me on the first go! Feels like he is pointing towards me. And I am Numb towards him. I am the one who deceived his Land. I am a Coward. A thug. A looser. A Runaway Slave!

Written by Author in October 2016.

Leave a comment

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close